A big year for love

Mega Party

This year, Love Express celebrates 9 years of helping singles connect. It is also the year of the official launch of two new sister companies, Divine Connect and I-MeetYou.com. The three companies are now under one collective, Love Et Al., headed by Love Express’s founder, Deon Chan.

The celebration, held on 1st May, saw Ms Chan talking about her journey with Love Express, and her goals for Love Et Al. in the lives of the local single community.

Good afternoon, ladies and gentlemen. I am really very excited about this Mega Party and hope that you are too.

It is such a joy to see so many of you joining us to celebrate Love Express’ 9th Anniversary and the launch of two new companies, as well as  to witness our memorable journey of composing so many love stories for Singaporeans.

My intention and simple reason for joining the dating industry is to help as many singles as possible begin their love stories. I personally believe in marriage and think that finding a like-minded partner is one of the most blessed things to happen in anyone’s life.

I would like to share with you how I embarked on my journey with Love Express. Nine years ago, I was working with Singapore Airlines and felt that I would like to influence a larger community. At the time, I had many colleagues and friends who were not yet married. So I thought, maybe I can help by organising fun, one-of-a-kind and value-for-money events so they can network and enrich their social life.

I would also like to share with you my own love story.

I met my husband, Matthew, through a one-on-one dating service with SDU*. It was love at first sight although the meetup was facilitated.  We got married after dating for 4 years. We have just celebrated our Crystal wedding anniversary. We have one child called Caleb and he is now in Primary 2.

After personally benefiting from the dating service, I thought that it was such a niche but significant service with the potential to bring much happiness to people.

As I really believe that what I am doing is going to help many people, I quit my job to dedicate my time to Love Express fully after we were awarded the SDN Trust Accreditation in 2010. Matthew came on board full time in 2012.

At Love Express, we organise more than 100 events a year and expand our range every week. These are some of the events we have organised over the years.

LE data

Love Express’s current membership is made up of 60%ladies and 40% men. The age profile of the members is evenly spread out between age groups of 20 to 27, 28 to 31, 32 to 35 and above 36 years old.  

The number of events we have organised has doubled from 48 in 2010 to more than 100 in 2012, to 115 in 2014 and for the year 2015, we have organised 152 events.

Our membership number increases every year at a very healthy rate. Most of the new members are personally referred by friends and existing members. This testifies to our high level of service.

How do we manage to run so many events with such a wide variety of activities each weekend? Matthew is the key driver behind our success.

Both of us work very hard to research and cover almost all possible events in Singapore. Another reason is that we are also very open-minded towards collaborations with different partners and are very intentional in developing our core event team.

At Love Express, our service delivery revolves around the principles of the 3 P’s – People, People and People. The first people is the client which we must serve with gratitude and servitude, the second P is our staff which we must develop to achieve high competency through training and the third is our collaborators, partners and government agencies.

Moving ahead, in the second phase of growth, Love Express would like to multiply itself. We will provide an integrated and experiential dating platform from online to offline dating services.

The calling of the business is ultimately to meet all of your needs.

Divine Connect and I-MeetYou.com will be officially launched today. Together with Love Express, the three companies form Love Et Al. I envision Love Et Al to be the leading group for providing comprehensive dating services in Singapore and beyond.

Divine Connect focuses on premium date coaching and matching. Its core competence is in its Enneagram personality profiling and customisation of effective solutions for each individual to find a life partner.

For I-MeetYou.com, it pioneers a matching technology such that with one touch of your mobile device, you can access your personalised match curve and search for your matches efficiently.

Overall, the voice and essence of the Love Et Al Group of companies is integrity and passion. We serve you with integrity and reach out to connect and care for you with all our heart.

I hope that you tell your friends about what we are doing, and invite them to join us. Feel free to give us feedback on how we can serve you better. I am truly humbled by this opportunity to serve you.

All that I am doing would not be possible without a talented team of people.

Now, I would like to take this opportunity to introduce my core management team to you:-

  1. Matthew, Event Director and co-founder of Love Express
  2. Cindy, Chief Dating Coach and co-founder of Divine Connect
  3. Jean, co-founder of I-MeetYou.com

I am also very grateful to be able to work with a team of passionate and dedicated coaches and consultants.

My team of administrative and marketing staff keep you posted on all the new events, workshops and coaching sessions, as well as manage all the social media and IT system:-

We are also very privileged to work with Wayne from Xquisite IT Consultancy and Coen from Ministry of Influence, both of whom have contributed tremendously to our success.

I would like to invite the whole team on stage to join mein the launch initiation and have a toast to your success in dating.

Thank you very much.

*SDU is the former Social Development Unit, now known as Social Development Network (SDN).

Leave a Reply

